Issue of May 19, 2019
Mt. Province

Panagbenga Flower Festival
Other Links:
Bernoses still unseated in Abra, Balao-as retains vice gov seat
by Ofelia C. Empian

The Bernoses have retained their positions in Abra following the May 13 midterm elections.

Abra Rep. JB Bernos has been reelected with 115,685 votes as of May 17 against challengers Vicky Seares Corpuz with 17,652 votes and Derdrei Ifurung with 3,211 votes. 

Abra Gov. Joy Bernos retained her post with 105,540 votes easing out challenger JR Seares with 33,926 votes.

Abra Vice Gov. Ronald Balao-as was likewise reelected with 78,440 votes winning over Anne Bersamin with 51,658 votes.

The winning board members for first district are Arturo Gayao, Rodolfu De La Paz, Leonard Andanan, and Antonio Dayag while winners for the second district are Allan Seares, Byrone Alzate, Patrocinio Abaya, and Gina Jenkins as of 5 p.m. of May 17.

In the municipal level, Bangued Mayor Dominic Valera was reelected with 21,425 votes while Vice Mayor Mila Valera had 17,465 votes.

The winner in Bucay is Victorino Baroña Jr. for mayor with 8,558 votes and Devie Co for vice mayor with 7,892 votes.

Elected Bucloc mayor is Texie Cardenas with 1,444 votes while the winning vice mayor is Eugene Cillo with 1,292 votes. Daguioman voted Marcelo Padilla as mayor with 960 votes with vice mayor Yang-Yang Padilla retaining her post with 1,021 votes.

Unopposed Mayor Benido Balao-as Sr. and Vice Mayor Julius Balao-as of Bucloc retained their posts.

Leading Danglas is reelected Mayor Poyee Bernos-Bragas with 2,833 votes while Mayor Esther Bernos was also reelected with 2,833 votes.

Dolores will have a new mayor in Conde Turqueza who got 3,837 votes, as well as a new vice mayor in Eddie Balmaceda with 3,382 votes.

Incumbent Mayor Ching Bernos gets to lead La Paz with 9,119 votes along with incumbent Vice Mayor Nono Batsoy with 8,752 votes.

Lacub had Nestor Bersamina winning as mayor with 1,466 votes while incumbent mayor Estelita Bersamina is the vice mayor-elect.

Lagangilang has new mayor in Ruby Villamor with 5,879 votes while Vice Mayor Roderick Atmosfera retained his post with 5,989 votes.

Lagayan’s winning mayor is Edmarc Crisologo with 1,395 votes beating incumbent mayor Jendricks Luna with 1,055 votes while the vice mayor-elect is Apolinar Molina with 1,349 easing out incumbent vice mayor Joy Luna with 1,037 votes.

Billy Donato is mayor of Langiden with 2,206 votes while Vice Mayor is Isidro Bueno has been reelected with 2,125 votes.

Licuan-Baay retained its mayor, Alejo Domingo, and vice mayor, Chester Sannadan, with 2,723 and 2,267 votes, respectively.

In Luba unopposed Mayor Rosalina Biscarra got 3,083 votes while vice mayor Casimiro Molina had 3,046 votes.  

Malibcong reelectionist Mayor Romando Bacuyag had 2,166 votes while vice mayor-elect Longboy Siddayao had 1,261 votes.

Manabo will have its new mayor in Joan Domasing with 3,887 votes and new vice mayor in Jerry Andres with 3,538 votes while Peñarrubia has reelected its mayor, Jane Cecilia, who got 3,483 votes and its vice mayor Jing jing Balbuena,who got 3, 534 votes.

Pidigan retained Mayor Joseph Valera with 6,654 votes and Vice Mayor Arnulfo Bisares with 4,765 votes.

Pilar will have its new mayor in Maro Somera with 3,879 votes while incumbent mayor Josefina Disono has been elected as the new vice mayor with 4,643 votes.

For Sallapadan, incumbent Vice Mayor Garde Cardenas has been elected mayor with 3,406 votes after switching position with incumbent Mayor Nita Cardenas, who is the vice mayor-elect with 3,090 votes.

Still ruling in San Isidro are unopposed Mayor Elmerante Pacsa with 2,079 votes and Vice Mayor Elixer Pacsa with 2,044 votes while San Juan will be led by incoming Mayor Arthur Bautista with 5,135 votes and Vice Mayor Ari Lucas Bautista with 5,022 votes.

San Quintin retained unopposed Mayor Amador Diaz, who got 2,419 votes while reelectionist Vice Mayor Cristeto Cotchay had 2,060 votes.

Glen Eduarte and Emman Eduarte won as mayor and vice mayor of Tayum with 7,227 and 6,765 votes, respectively.

Tineg also retained their two top officials with Mayor Corinthia Crisologo getting 1,963 votes and Vice Mayor Edwin Crisologo Sr. amassing 1,783 votes.

In Tubo, unopposed Mayor Guilbert Ballangan had 2,885 votes while Vice Mayor Johnny Gattud had 2,848 votes.

Villaviciosa also retained unopposed Mayor Jose Lagen Jr. with 3,067 votes and Vice Mayor Marjorie Lagen with 3,036 votes.

Read more:

Your Ad Here

Albergo Hotel and Residences

Baguio Central University
Department of Health – CAR
King’s College of the Philippines
Narda’s and Sunflower Ridge
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Montesorri, Inc.
Pines City Colleges
R.A. Gapuz Review Center

Assumption Medical and Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Country Club
Baguio Water District
Choobi Choobi
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Transportation – CAR
Easter College
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
GMS Technology
Gov. and Mrs. Crescensio and Jane Pacalso and Family
La Funeraria Paz, Inc.
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
Mother Earth Deli Basket
New Media Services
Northern Luzon School for the Visual Impaired, Inc.
Overseas Workers Welfare Administration – CAR
Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association
Regional Development Council – CAR
National Economic and Development Authority – CAR
Technical Education and Skills Development Authority – CAR Search Results Web result with site links Technical Education and Skills Development Authority – CAR

Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.