Issue of July 7, 2019
Mt. Province
Other Links:
City council revamps committees
by Jane B. Cadalig

Seven Baguio councilors retained their chairmanship over committees for the next three years.

Of the 15 city council committees, councilors Michael Lawana, Arthur Allad-iw, Francisco Roberto Ortega VI, Benny Bomogao, Ma. Mylen Victoria Yaranon, Lilia Fariñas, and Levy Lloyd Orcales will continue presiding over their current committees.

Lawana chairs the committee on barangay affairs with Fariñas and Ortega as members.

Allad-iw chairs the committee on employment, livelihood, and cooperatives and persons with disabilities with Orcales and comebacking councilors Phillian Weygan-Allan and Fred Bagbagen as members.

Ortega retained his chairmanship over the committee on public protection, safety, and peace and order with neophyte Councilor Vladimir Cayabas and Vice Mayor Faustino Olowan as members.

Bomogao retained his chairmanship over the committee on public utilities, transportation, and traffic legislation with councilors Joel Alangsab and Allad-iw as members.

Yaranon will continue her mandate as chair of the committee on public works with councilors Isabelo Cosalan and Lawana as members.

Fariñas remains as chair of the committee on social services, women, and urban poor with Orcales, Betty Lourdes Tabanda, and Olowan as members.

Orcales chairs the committee on youth welfare and sports development with Ortega and Cayabas as members.

Eight committees, meanwhile, are now chaired by either neophyte, reelected, or come-backing members.

The committee on education, culture, and historical research will be chaired by Cayabas with Orcales, Yaranon, and Fariñas as members.

The committee on ethics, governmental affairs, and personnel is composed of Cosalan as chair and Allad-iw and Olowan as members.

Alangsab chairs the committee on health, sanitation, ecology, and environmental protection with Orcales, Bomogao, and Councilor Elaine Sembrano as members.

Tabanda chairs the committee on laws, human rights and justice after she won through an election by secret ballot with Bagbagen as her contender. Bagbagen is a member of the committee together with Bomogao.

The committee on market, trade, commerce, and agriculture is chaired by Weygan-Allan with Sembrano and Alangsab as members.

Sembrano chairs the committee on tourism, special events, parks, and playgrounds with Lawana and Weygan-Allan as members.

Bagbagen chairs the committee on urban planning, lands, and housing with Tabanda and Yaranon as members.

Olowan chairs the committee on finance and appropriations.

The city council revamped the composition of its committees during the legislative’s first regular session on July 1.

Your Ad Here

Baguio DRRM office targets disaster resilient barangays

PHL-Japan Friendship Month opens with Tanabata Festival

CVO reminded to boost campaign vs stray dogs

Magalong orders city workers to smile, relax

Insurance for calamity volunteers sought

Albergo Hotel and Residences

Baguio Central University
Department of Health – CAR
King’s College of the Philippines
Narda’s and Sunflower Ridge
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Montesorri, Inc.
Pines City Colleges
R.A. Gapuz Review Center

Assumption Medical and Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Country Club
Baguio Water District
Choobi Choobi
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Transportation – CAR
Easter College
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
GMS Technology
Gov. and Mrs. Crescensio and Jane Pacalso and Family
La Funeraria Paz, Inc.
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
Mother Earth Deli Basket
New Media Services
Northern Luzon School for the Visual Impaired, Inc.
Overseas Workers Welfare Administration – CAR
Philippine Rural Electric Cooperatives Association
Regional Development Council – CAR
National Economic and Development Authority – CAR
Technical Education and Skills Development Authority – CAR Search Results Web result with site links Technical Education and Skills Development Authority – CAR
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.