January 29, 2023

Roger Balagot has emerged as the winner in the open singles of the Adivay Darts Encounter 2022 with participants coming from government offices in Benguet.

Ronnie Pinmiliw placed second while Jefferson Daguyen and Fred Culimay tied in third place during the event held at Francis Point and Brews in Cruz, La Trinidad. 

Desiree Joy Allan topped the ladies single followed by Laylani Begawen on the second place while Justin Luis and Leslie Mae Jaime tied in third place.

The classified draw doubles was topped by Jasper Caliling and Erol Elias followed by the tandems of Anthony Melendres and Martin Amador, Jefferson Daguyen and Lalan Bejar, and Mark Guerero and William Bantiding. 

The fixed four person team winner was Team P led by team captain Dexter Rey Paran with members Victor Aguilar, Jethro Pidot, and Dasty Flores.

On second place was the Sangbo Lullaby led by team captain Fred Culimay with members Jefferson Daguyen, Robin Talig-an and William Bantiding. 

Jeff Pinas ruled the local government unit employees singles followed by Roger Balagot on second place and Ronnie Pinmiliw and Danny Anas on third place.

In the LGU employees classified draw doubles, the champion was RJ Matis and Jason Vicente followed by Roger Balagot and Mark del Rosario while the third placers were the tandems of Ken Nabus and Franzo Fatog and Winston Palaez and Jalil Minalang.

The annual event participated in by 350 darters was organized by the provincial government. – Ofelia C. Empian