June 4, 2023

Employees of the Baguio General Hospital and Medical Center are semi-finalists in the 2020 Search for Outstanding Government Workers.

The Civil Service Commission is requesting the public to provide feedback, whether positive or negative, on the contenders, not later than Jan. 9, 2021. 

Semi-finalists for the Presidential Lingkod Bayan Award are, Carrageenan Plant Growth Promoter Team of the Philippine Nuclear Research Institute; Bayawan Aquaculture Team of the City Government of Bayawan, Negros Oriental; and NRPS Core Team of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas. 

The Presidential Lingkod Bayan is a recognition given to an individual or group for exceptional contributions that had nationwide impact.

Outstanding Public Officials and Employees or Dangal ng Bayan Award is a recognition given to an individual for exemplary ethical behavior.

The semi-finalists are: Principal III Jeremy Atun Cruz of Pag-asa National High School, Legazpi City; Teacher I Jeffrey Galera Dimalig of Mate Elementary School, Tayabas, Quezon; Principal I Gregorio Apues Legal of Mary Perpetua Brioso NHS Masbate City; Administrative Aide I Dennis Llanes Suero of the School Division  Office of DepEd Vigan City; Medical Specialist III Dr. Elizabeth Jaravata Batino of BGHMC; daycare worker Dina Entendez Diaz of the local government of Surigao City; Master Teacher I Edgar Elago of Jagupit NHS, Agusan del Norte; and Administrative Aide IV Benito Ronato Ong of the Commission on Audit.

The Pag-asa Award is given to an individual or group of individuals for outstanding contributions that directly benefit more than one department of the government and there are two individual and two group semi-finalists. These are Principal I Jesus Insilada of Caninguan NHS in Lambunao, Iloilo; Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Officer IV Gerard Marta Lavadia of Tagbilaran City, Bohol; End Hunger Program Team of the provincial government of Davao de Oro; and the Medical Social Welfare Department of BGHMC.

Feedback will be accepted by the Honor Awards Program Secretariat via SMS at 0908-881-6565 or email to: [email protected]; [email protected] or via the CSC’s Facebook page: fb.com/civilservicegovph. – Press release