June 1, 2023
BCC ANNIV GOLF WINNERS — The winners in the categories of the Baguio Country Club anniversary golf tournament held on weekend led by overall champion Luis Razon (extreme left-back row) presented their trophies during awards rites. Some of the participants came all the way from central Luzon and Metro Manila. — Harley Palangchao

Luis Razon fired a gross of 70 at the par 61 of Baguio Country Club fairways to emerge the overall champion in the BCC anniversary golf tournament on weekend.
Razon was also the best player among BCC members who competed in the two-day tournament that also saw the participation of golfers from the localities and Metro Manila.
Danny Wong topped the members’ A division with Molave points of 45 followed by Miggy Sohu and Enzo Ding, also with 45 points. In golf, the champion is determined by the handicap when there’s a tie in scores.
Clifton Empiso scored 39 Molave points to win as champion in the members B followed by Anthony Co and Michael Morgan with 37 and 36.
The members ladies A was topped by Mavic Tan with 35 points followed by Rachelle Julian with 32 and Nora Sy with 26 while Beth Patterson topped the members B with 27 followed by Mel Donato and Nida Whybrow, both with 25.
Christian Villareal had 53 Molave points to win the guest class A followed by Greg Niveras with 48 and Willy Bonill with 47. Villareal also won the nearest to the pin special award at hole one.
The guest B was topped by Park Beomsu with 34 points followed by Tex Suderio with 34 and Ruel Va-caro with 33 points.
Dina Eden won the ladies guest division with 40 points followed by Demma Dulnuan with 40, and Kim Ju Hee with 37.
JB Estoesta won the most accurate drive at hole eight while Prince Cala-tayud brought home the longest drive award at hole three after his ball landed at 313 yards. – Harley F. Palangchao