October 2, 2023
REVAMPED AT BENECO — National Electrification Administration Administrator Antonio Mariano Almeda, who is also the project supervisor of Benguet Electric Cooperative, administered the oath of the members of Task Force Beneco on Jan. 11 after services of the 11 board of directors were terminated. The interim BOD members are Steve Cating, George Dumawing, Rodolfo de Guia, Elma Donaal, and Joaquin Depalog, Jr. NEA also recalled its appointment of Marie Rafael as general manager while BOD-appointed GM Melchor Licoben was suspended for 45 days. Meanwhile, Beneco Network Services Department Manager Ramel Rifani took his oath as acting GM. — NEA/HFP