June 17, 2024

Three universities in Baguio City have signed an international memorandum of understanding with Taebaek City, Gangwon State in South Korea for academic exchange of students and professionals.

Representatives of the University of Baguio, University of the Cordilleras and Saint Louis University will collaborate with Taebaek City to promote mutually beneficial academic and scientific interactions to foster active exchange of working professionals, and attract international students.

The partnership between the local government units of Baguio and Taebaek with the higher educational institutions is particularly at improving international understanding and enhancing the development of joint educational research projects, among others.

Parties to the agreement will assign administrative personnel to handle the exchange of professional personnel and international students.

In the MOU, Taebaek is responsible for the assistance with accommodation for professional personnel and international students including employment opportunities for international students, among others.

On the part of the university partner, they will be responsible for the recruitments and selection of candidates for the program among its student body and other avenues in partnership with the city government of Baguio.

The MOU among the three universities with the LGUs of Baguio City and Taebaek City was signed March 7, in Baguio City. – Jessa Mardy P. Samidan