June 24, 2024

Voters in Ifugao reelected their leaders in the province’s top positions.

Gov. Jerry Dalipog will remain the province’s chief executive after getting the most number of votes over his challengers Julio Tindungan and Thomas Tundagui, Jr.

Dalipog garnered 80,127 votes against Tindungan’s 17,112 votes.

Vice Gov. Glenn Prudenciano also succeeded in his reelection bid, earning 54,728 votes against his rival Pedro Mayam-o, who got 48,337 votes.

Rep. Solomon Chungalao will remain Ifugao’s representative to the Lower House after beating his four challengers in the May 9 polls.

Chungalao got 48,231 votes while his closest rival, Mariano Buyagawan, Jr., garnered 34,004 votes.

Those who will sit in the provincial board representing Ifugao’s first district are Alberto Binlang, Jr. with 35,931 votes; Ceasario Cabbigat, 33,683 votes; Jordan Gullitiw, 31,674 votes; and Joselito Guyguyon, 31,516 votes.

The board members representing the second district are Orlando Addug with 23,242 votes; Peter Bunnag, 22,719 votes; Perfecta Dulnuan, 20,672 votes; and Jojo Odan, 20,015 votes.

The capital town of Lagawe will be led anew by Mayor Martin Habawel, Jr. and Vice Mayor Reynold Kimayong who were successful in their reelection bid.

In Aguinaldo, Gaspar Chilagan, Jr. won the race for the mayoral post with Roberto Lim-ang winning as vice mayor.

Alfonso Lista will be led by Edralin Alipio as mayor and Agapito Dominguez, Jr. as vice mayor.

Asipulo will have Archie Quindo as local chief executive with Clarence Bahingawan as presiding officer of the municipal council.

Banaue voters chose Joel Bungallon as their mayor and Donald Mongolnon as their vice mayor.

Hingyon will be under the leadership of Lolen Nalula and Allan Pegew as mayor and vice mayor, respectively.

In Hungduan, Casan Dumulag won the race for the mayoral post while Romeo Haguyayap won as vice mayor.

Kiangan will have the same leaders in Mayor Raldis Bulayungan and Vice Mayor Michelle Alice Baguilat who both ran unopposed in their reelection bid.

Lamut will be led by Victomar Bunnol as mayor with Everda Dulinayan as vice mayor.

Mayoyao Mayor Jimmy Padchanan, Jr. and Vice Mayor Rudy Chilagan, Jr. will remain in their respective posts after running unopposed in their reelection attempt.

Tinoc will be under the leadership of Samson Benito as mayor and Efren Tacio as vice mayor.

The provincial and municipal election results are based on the Commission on Elections transparency media server.

A total of 113,067 voters out of the province’s 134,428 registered voters casted their ballots in the May 9 polls.

The Philippine Information Agency-Ifugao reported the provincial board of canvassers proclaimed the winners in the provincial posts on May 10 while the municipal board of canvassers proclaimed the municipal winners in Lagawe and Lamut on the same day. – Jane B. Cadalig