June 24, 2024

Visiting rider John Mascariñas took the top spot in two categories in the recently slated first Enduro Challenge of the 2022 Adivay Festival.

Mascariñas of Tarlac City topped the open enduro and the production categories during the Nov. 12 event organized by the Second Provincial Mobile Force Battalion.

ADIVAY ENDURO — Hundreds of enduro motorcycle enthusiasts from Benguet and neighboring provinces joined the First Enduro Challenge at Piripin Bato, Pico, La Trinidad, Benguet as part of the ongoing 122nd anniversary celebration of the province through the Adivay Festival. The event was organized by the Second Provincial Mobile Force Battalion in partnership with the provincial government. — Julibeth Bangco-og

Following Mascariñas in the open enduro were Lhoyd Maglaque as first runner-up, Mavric Atos as second runner-up, and Leo Taynan as third runner-up.

Other runners-up in the category are Ivan Dinagwatan, Jasher Bantic, Malvary Coliado, Jefferd Atos, Steve Bacasen, and Demot Darinjio. 

Production winners also include Mavric Atos, Adriane Dacuscus, and Kent Domeyag as the first, second, and third runners-up.

Also making it to the top 10 in the production category were Raymond (last name not included in the list), John Jayson Lachica, Ronnie Languisan, Ronnie Saguiyod, Frenzel Mablay, and Roel Sinaking.

In the All China category, the top winner was Karl Smith Lupina followed by Keith Gumtang, Johanes Marcos, and Joven Bantic easing to first, second, and third runner-up, respectively.

Steve Banasen, Erwin Enrico, Patrick Carimpal, Warren, Giovani Sapol, and Jelmer Ciano were able to enter the top 10 in the All China category. 

Ruling the all four-stroke category was Jessie Saguipel while first runner-up Jasher Bantic, second runner-up Erwin Enrico, and third runner-up Keifer Magholi completed the top winners. Following them are fourth to ninth runners-up: Leo Taynan, Roel Sinaking, Rufino Ocag, Kyle Domingo, Igong Bernardo, and Kennedy Dagsa.  

The all two stroke winners were led by champion Jasher Bantic, first runner-up John Mascariñas, second runner-up Lhoyd Maglaque, and third runner-up Denver Waclin.

The fourth to ninth runners-up were made up of Marfil Domingo, Van Simeon, Kenneth Cariño, John Ovila, Ferkel Ung, and Malvar Caliado.

In the three-man team, 2nd PMFB Head, Col. Benson Macli-ing, put on his enduro gear together with his teammates Jerry Gangan and Crecensio Caramto to rule the category while first runners-up were Apollo Avendanio, Godfrey Saysayen, and Windell Baglao; second runners-up were Joseph Dumaya, Jerry Gumihid, Jimmy Guidaoen; and third runners-up were Crizaldy Calpito, Armstrong Gacao, Dexter Gosgos, and Eddiemar Chagyo, the latter as guest rider.

The event held at Piripin Bato, Pico, La Trinidad was in partnership with the provincial government of Benguet in celebration of the province’s 122nd foundation anniversary. – Ofelia C. Empian