June 20, 2024

OUTSTANDING PUNONG BARANGAYS — Ten barangay officials were honored during the 31st awarding of Outstanding Punong Barangays for 2023-2024 conducted by the Rotary Club of Metro Baguio District 3790. The annual program recognizes exceptional leaders for their innovation, creativity, commitment to building strong communities, leadership, and service to constituents. The awardees are Jefferson Cheng of AZCKO, Teodoro Castro of Burnham-Legarda, Nemesio Huag of Gibraltar, Florante Sapitula of Lower Lourdes Subdivision, Jeffrey Timmango of Lourdes Subdivision Extension, Raul Carononga of MRR Queen of Peace,  Florida Gacayan of Palm-Urbano, Nicanor Nialla of San Antonio Village, William Regacho of Trancoville, and Joey David of Upper Rock Quarry. — Neil Clark Ongchangco