July 17, 2024

OUTSTANDING WOMEN LEADERS — The executive board of the Outstanding Women Leaders in Baguio City took their oath before City Mayor Benjamin Magalong at the City Hall grounds on March 5. The executive board officers who will hold office from March 8, 2024 to March 7, 2026 are Lumina Peil as president, Jennifer Mejia-Dizon as vice president, Lucy Ruiz as secretary, Melanie Singson as treasurer, Maria Christine Ponce-Garcia as business manager 1, Maricar A. Docyogen as business manager 2, Micaela Defiesta as auditor and Maria C. Aplaten as public relations officer. The board of advisers are Marlene B. de Castro, Emerita Fuerte, Elma Donaal, Pinky Chan-Rondez, and Dona Digna Rosario. Appointees are Mary Ann O. Tresmanio as assistant vice president, Jocelyn Mariano as assistant treasurer and Patricia Ann G. Marcelo as historian and chronicler. — Neil Clark Ongchangco