March 3, 2024

LAGAWE, Ifugao – The newly installed officials of the Philippine Chamber of Commerce and Industry (PCCI) Ifugao Chapter assured that the organization will work for the economic wellbeing of the province.
Jasmin Deleso, PCCI Ifugao Chapter president, said they will work to make Ifugao a better business place by building stronger partnerships towards mutual prosperity and ignite the passion for nation building.
“We recognize the importance of our mutual responsibility so we plan to establish an active participation between private, government, and other local organizations to work for our common future,” she added.
Deleso said PCCI was designated as the “single voice of Philippine business” and recognized by the government and international institutions as a proactive catalyst of development by promoting and supporting the drive for globally competitive Philippine enterprises in partnership with government, local organizations, and other business organizations.
“Let us train and hire locals and invest in Ifugao. The journey may be frustrating and long but I am confident that we have the wisdom, guts, and grit to make the province proud,” she said.
Other officers of the association are Therence Batulon, vice president; Pedro Bunoy, Jr., secretary; Ronald Godoy, auditor; and Salvador Doroja and Normalita Tungod, press relations officers. Lawyer Karen Kalaw, engineer George Dean Baywong, Joyce Buyuccan, and Mariflor Capuyan compose the board of directors.
They took their oath before Judge Modesto Bahul, Jr. of the Lamut-Kiangan-Tinoc-Asipulo Municipal Circuit Trial Court.
Modesto Immayaho, who was the induction guest speaker, enjoined the officers to be united to achieve their goals for the benefit of the organization and other stakeholders.
Top provincial officials also lauded the PCCI Ifugao Chapter for organizing to be partners for the development like providing employment opportunities and other activities that will contribute to the economic upliftment of the people and the province as a whole. – Marcelo B. Lihgawon