June 20, 2024

Local teams led by Pugo Adventure, J3S Realty Corp., and MRT DevCo. have emerged victorious in the prestigious Corporate Cup 2023 held at its home course in Camp John Hay from March 20 to 23.

Perennial team champion Pugo Adventure collected 248 points in two rounds with team owner Eugene Martin leading the pack with total 95 points. 

CORPORATE CUP 2023 CHAMPION — Team Pugo Adventure composed of Peter Go, Cesar DR Pasiwen, Eugene Martin, and Sam Diciano topped seniors group 2 of the 2023 Corporate Cup held at Camp John Hay in Baguio City on March 20 to 23. Martin also won as individual champion with 95 points in the seniors group 2. The other local team that won in the regular’s group 4 is J3S Realty Corp. — Harley Palangchao

Pugo Adventure members Peter Go, Cesar Pasiwen and Sam Diciano had 78, 71, and 67 in that order to also power the team to top the seniors group 2 that saw the participation of 11 teams.

Martin was also handed the individual championship trophy in the same group.

MRT DevCo. topped the seniors 1 with 266 points with Bayani Tecson leading his team with 91 points followed by Bong Mandapat with 89, Mars Garcia with 86, and Rafael de Tagle with 24.

Rodolfo Villa of Nippon Scaffoldings won as individual champion in the seniors 1.

The J3S Realty Corp. of Arnold Tolding won in the regular’s group 4 with 218 total points.

The Fairgolf of Sydney composed of Alberto Florido, Joel Florido, Rodolfo Elegado and Reynon Sarmiento topped the seniors 3 with 190 points while Blue Bloods-Cebu composed of Nelson Yuvallos, Joy Bagaloyos, Celso Advincula and Deo Cerna topped the regular’s 3 with 247 points.

The RDI, RO Arby’s Builders composed of Eduardo Antonio Gutierrez, Renato Ongtao, Hadjiman Hataman Salliman, and Allan Sulaik topped regular’s 2 with 247 points.

The premier regular 1 was dominated by Forest Hill Megafiber composed of Raymund Bunquin, Augusto Pacheco, Paolo Angelo Nicomedes and Joseph Oliver Uy with 285 points.

Pacheco won the individual champion in regular 1 with 100 points while Junel Soriano of Integral topped group 2 with 98 and Paul Francis Co of TGIT, Inc. in group 3 with 82.

The other local teams that landed first runners-up were Valley Bread Inc. composed of Allen Jesse Mangaoang, Ranz Balay-odao, George Punasen and Mars Mudon Jr. with 278 points in regular’s 1; Balintaugan Construction composed of R.C. Frankie Miranda, Rey Angel and Noel Lamsis with 240 points in the regular’s 2; Rural Bankers Team composed of Jerry Coloma, Eduardo Bucag, Elmer Baingan, and Purisimo Buyco with 183 points in the seniors 3.

Second runners-up teams were Camp John Hay Golf Club composed of John Marasigan, Hur Yun, Elisa Abriol, and Carl Rabanes with 264 in regular’s group 1; Baguio Blue Bloods Eagles composed of Arnold Tolding, Nick Ventura, Derek Bautista, and Antonio Fernandez with 236 points in group 2; the Vetserve-Tagel Group composed of Edwin Ganga, Roderick Cadeliña, Erwin Killip, and Diman Felipe with 224 points in the seniors 2; and AGM Landholdings composed of Alex Mercado, Carlos Guzman, Douglas Puckett, and Norberto Liwanag with 244 points in the seniors 1. – Harley F. Palangchao