December 5, 2023

LAGAWE, Ifugao – Six police officers received citations for their contributions to the arrest of wanted persons in their respective area of assignments in the province.
The Medalya ng Kagalingan was pinned on Police Executive Master Sergeants Joel Atolmom of Mayoyao Municipal Police Station (MPS), Rommel Bayaona of Aguinaldo MPS, and Diego Ogayan of Hingyon MPS.
The same medals were awarded to Staff Sergeants Julius Lu-ib of Mayoyao MPS and Nestor Panhon of Hingyon MPS and Chief Master Sergeant Ruben Attaman of Aguinaldo MPS.
Medalya ng Kagalingan is awarded to members of the Philippine National Police for a single heroism or series of heroic acts in a duty or responsibility not warranting the award of Medalya ng Kada-kilaan. This includes the neutralization of criminal elements, arrest of most wanted person, and recovery of firearms and illegal drugs. – Marcelo B. Lihgawon