April 20, 2024

■  Harley F. Palangchao 

Chief of the Regional Staff, Col. Julio Lizardo topped the command group division of the 2nd Police Regional Office-Cordillera Marksmanship Enhancement and shoot for-a-cause held at Camp Bado Dangwa, La Trinidad, Benguet on Dec. 14 to 17.

PRO-Cor Director, B/Gen. David K. Peredo, Jr. placed second in the same division of the event that saw the participation police commissioned (PCO) and non-commissioned officers (PNCO).

THE SHOOTER — Police Regional Office-Cordillera Chief of Regional Staff Col. Julio Lizardo received his plaque from PRO-COR Director B/Gen. David Peredo, Jr. and RAGPTD chair Ed Meneses after he won as champion in the command group division of the Marksmanship Enhancement and Shoot for-a-cause held at Camp Bado Dangwa, La Trinidad, Benguet on Dec. 14 to 17. — PRO-Cor photo

Lt/Col. Samson Kimayong was champion in the individual senior PCO category followed by Benguet Police Provincial Office Director, Col. Damian Olsim.

Capt. Taggart Bagsiyao won the junior PCO followed by Lt. Federick Talingdan.

Staff Sgt. Jessie Bustarde clinched the individual junior PNCO category, including the aggregates division, followed by Corporal Kenny Boy Tabayag.

Lt/Col. Nancy Mae Rafael topped the PCO lady shooter division followed by Capts. Brenda Gupaal and Rose Golocan while the special award for PNCO lady shooter went to Cpl. Mariefe Dulnuan as champion followed by Cpl. Wendelyn Dibaratun and Pat. Rhea Cabesa.

The Regional Learning and Doctrine Development Division has emerged as champion in the team event with Maj. Jeremiah Benito receiving the award for the team while the Office of the Regional Director Team 2 and Regional Operations Division placed                             second and third, respectively.

Benguet PPO topped the PPO and CPO division followed by Ifugao PPO and Baguio City Police Office.

The Ifugao Provincial Mobile Force Company (PMFC) was champion in the mobile force division followed by Benguet PPO 2nd PMFC and Abra PPO PMFC.

Also awarded were individual winners in the regional support unit, production and standard LEA divisions, senior lady shooter, and production optic lawman.