February 24, 2024

LAGAWE, Ifugao – Gov. Jerry Dalipog expanded the membership of the Covid-19 Provincial Task Force (CPTF) to include other stakeholders to oversee and implement preventive measures to stop the entry of the dreaded disease in the province.
Through Executive Order 26, the CPTF chaired by the governor is now composed of 50 members to include all sangguniang panlalawigan members, mayors, chiefs of hospitals, heads of provincial and national offices, representatives from the academe, business, and transport sectors.
The task force will formulate and institute polices and systems for preparedness and response to the Covid-19 authorize and mobilize provincial teams and resources for appropriate and prompt response as needed or requested.
It is also tasked to develop plans and adopt measures relative to the prevention of entry and minimization of spread of the disease; establish, strengthen and manage a functional network with other government and non-government offices, and asses the Covid-19 preparedness and response situation of the province. – Marcelo B. Lihgawon