February 23, 2024

A police officer and a Korean emerged as top winners in this year’s edition of the Flower Tee golf tournament held at the Baguio Country Club on weekend.
Col. Maffy Bazar of the Police Regional Office-Cordillera had the lowest net of 59 in the System 36 scoring format while Erica Kim had a gross of 68 for the duo to win the top awards.
Rey Perez had a gross of 69 to win the men’s A followed by former city mayor Mauricio Domogan and Noel Sebastian, who had 70 and 71, respectively.
Kim Min Ji had 76 to win the ladies’ A championship trophy followed by Donna Navarrete and Rachel Julian with 79 and 82 in that order.
Retired police general Manny Obrera topped the men’s B with 72 followed by Edwin Ganga and Godwin Belandres both with 72 (but with lower handicap).
Ganga also won the longest drive by hitting 327 yards at hole three.
Nora Sy won the ladies’ B top prize followed by Mimi Conde and Jane Aslor. Sy also won the nearest to the pin special award.
Ernesto Abellera topped the men’s C followed by Ruben Garlejo and Francis Calanio while the ladies’ C championship trophy went to Esther Lee, who was trailed by Epi Geston and Lety Baquilar.
The men’s D trophy went to Mon Aldana followed by Amor Flores and Cesar Romualdo.
The other special awardees were Jun Palo for the most exercised player and Itong Tan for the most accurate drive. – Harley F. Palangchao